top of page

Priceless

(Happenings in January 2020).

I still am so mesmerized by the view of the woman who I came from, the woman who brought me into this world, through much pain and sorrow. It was on my heart to tell Natalia these words over Skype, “The way your eyebrow raises when you smile and how your smile fills your whole face! When you laugh how your voice raises and gets softer, when you are so happy or excited! When you sing, how you move and tilt your head from side to side, so expressive! How you clap when you are happy! How your eyes widen and glisten when you listen so intently. What makes you even more beautiful is your heart expression. You care so deeply and you have strong desires that can lead you to the bright dawn of day or into dark perils. The lord in you is so evident, beyond any mistake. In fact, all that you have overcome and are overcoming is beautiful.”. I shared with her these lyrics from the song “Priceless” and told her that this is how God sees His bride. A phrase known in Christianity as a Biblical reference metaphorically, "the bride of Christ", referring to people who have been delivered by Him and who follow Him.


“I see you dressed in white

Every wrong made right

I see a rose in bloom

At the sight of you

You’re irreplaceable, unmistakable, incomparable

Darling it’s beautiful

I see it all in you, oh so priceless”

~ For King & Country

Natalia told me that she has decided not to visit a certain man anymore because she no longer wants anything bad to happen and she wants to always be there for me. She listens to him over the phone only when he is sober, because he knows it helps when someone listens to your pain. Natalia is realizing when the time is useful. The Lord has been impressing on my heart the conviction of discipline. I need to discipline myself in many areas and so as I encourage Natalia to resist her temptations and to stay reliant on Jesus in hardships, I myself am inspired to do the same. Sometimes people just need someone to believe in them...

53 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page