top of page

Keeping Truth At The Forefront

(Happenings in January 2020). One day I skyped with Natalia and grandmother N. I showed them a wooden cross from Israel that has the Lord’s Prayer engraved on it, written in Aramaic. I read it to them and grandma N. says she is well familiar with that verse. Her eyes lit up and she was engaged at this for the first time. She asked me if this cross keeps evil spirits away. I told her no, and that there is nothing living about this cross. I explained how it is only an inanimate object that I use as a reminder for me to pray to God, but that I do not worship it and then she understood. Before, N. would never engage in conversations about religion or Christianity.

I asked Natalia who named me Katya and if there was any inspiration behind it. She cried and answered that she just liked the name. Later the next day she told me that in the night she has been having dreams revisiting the narcological dreams (or hallucinations) and nightmares she would have of me during her pregnancy and at the time when she had to give me away. She says these were times of complete horror.

Natalia sent me this:

“Now I’m crying, Katya .. nobody told me so. I am pleased to hear this from you. Сегодня I dreamed that nightmare that I had to overcome when I had to write a refusal to the hospital and your name ... I was dreaming of the very moment when they came to my room, where I was lying after I gave birth to you, they brought me a pen and a sheet, and I had to sign everything ... не I can’t describe all my feelings. that were, but it was horror .. I wanted to disappear, fly away or evaporate.”

“Katya, thank you so much for having a great talk together! Now I have great inspiration for the whole day! Now I think how many mistakes I make in my life, but I have Jesus who corrects me and directs me on the right path. Jesus will never judge me and will always lead me to the end of my life and I am grateful to him for all of us! ❤☺ God promised that he would never leave us, even if we are very bad, He still loves us and will always do this. I believe him! It’s humanly difficult, but God changes and it’s a process of time. The main thing is to trust Him."

45 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page