top of page

Writing (explanation)

Updated: Aug 2, 2020

Happenings in December 2019).

As many people now know that the journey with my birth family began in October of 2019. This story actually began years ago. Thankfully, God has given me the grace to grow through the years and Natalia could say the same. As an adoptee, I've grown up with curiosity about my origins while still having developed a strong gratitude and respect for my (adoptive) family that God placed me in. I journaled long before these moments. Writing has always been my way of processing life experiences. I have a thirty-page document on my computer of journal entries from years past. I go through phases of journaling more or less. The times when I journal the most are when the Lord reveals Himself to me so clearly in such a way that is expressed with words that could never come from within myself. I have tried time and time again to write whenever I wanted and that has never been possible for me. I am not a good writer on my own. Forced writing happens for me when it is not personally inspired or prompted by God. Thankfully, the Lord has kept me from doing anything further. However, my humanity also expresses itself within writing and it never hurts to write one's own feelings in the privacy of the soul. Discretion helps a person to know how to wisely handle those thoughts given the context. I make mistakes, but I still try to seek out the Lord's guidance in everything. Ever since having found my birth family, I got back into a routine of personal journaling. I wanted to remember every moment and every thought. My life felt chaotic, but I opened myself up to it and plunged through the open doors. The times were filled with intense emotions, explanations, excitement, shock, sleepless nights, and constant translating. It was all worth the time, but there was a process to finding balance. I journaled for personal coping. So much was involved that I did not know what to say to people when asked about the situation. I could never expressed what I wanted, but it was important to me that the people in my life who personally touched me and checked in with me know how the situation was going. Through prayer and discretion, I began sending portions of my personal journaling to a few people for prayer and support. I could never look back at my writing and I did not give much thought to it after the words were written. I could barely keep up with the situation. As time progressed, I crossed paths with a few other people who expressed interest and who benefited from it so I shared some of my story with them. I began to receive comments expressing how they cannot wait to see how this story "unfolds". That term and "redemption" seemed to sum up the entire situation. Christ, the ransom of slaves... The only explanation for all of this. Some people suggested that I write a book. I was also given, by trusted people, the suggestion of writing a blog. It was not until the quarantine began that I found time to seriously consider this. Through further prayer and guidance from the Lord, I proceeded with the idea. I titled the blog, "Redemption Story Unfolding", because this story is about God's redeeming grace that began years ago and it is not over yet. This blog may never catch up with current happenings, as each week, the story continues to write itself. This blog focuses on the journey of redemption in my life and in the life of Natalia. Natalia helps me in writing these blog posts, as this is equally our story. There are many more sides to this story, and out of respect for others involved, this blog only expresses about 40% of the entire story. There is much we will never know and there is much that is intimately held between the Lord and myself. The same applies to every person's incredible story. I wish I was capable of verbally expressing this story well, but the Lord has allowed it to be expressed best in writing for now. I have come to the peace and assurance that it is no less sincere. Those who want to proceed in reading about this experience, I pray over, that the Lord would use this to speak into seeking souls, inspire, and redeem lives. Be whomever it may, Lord willing.


Thank you,

Kati

81 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page